Alternatives
Interview copilot alternatives, compared honestly
The short answer
Written by the team behind Trippi Cue, which is one of the nine tools below. Every rival’s figures were read from its own site on 22 September 2026, and the cases where a rival is the better buy are named rather than buried.
- Interviewing in a language that is not your first: Trippi Cue. It renders the interviewer’s line in your language and writes the answer in the one you pick. We found no such claim on the other eight sites.
- A few interviews a month, on a laptop you cannot install software on: Trippi Cue, at $6 a month for 5 hours. It is a Chrome extension with no desktop build at all.
- More than about thirty hours of interviews a month: not us. Sensei AI at $24 a month on an annual plan, Cluely Pro at $19.99 or Interviews.chat Booster at $29 have no hour cap, and past that line they cost less per interview.
- A coding round where you must produce working code: not us. Trippi Cue hears the conversation and never reads your screen. Interview Coder and Final Round AI capture the screen and write the solution.
- An interview in the Zoom or Teams desktop client, or on a phone: not us. A browser extension cannot reach either. Final Round AI, LockedIn AI, Verve AI and Parakeet AI can.
- Mock interviews, resume feedback or notes after the call: not us — Trippi Cue has none of the three. Verve AI, LockedIn AI, Final Round AI and Interviews.chat do.
How this page was made, and what that rules out
Every number below was read from the vendor’s own page on 22 September 2026. Nothing here is copied from a roundup, a press release or another comparison site. Where a company does not publish a figure, this page says so instead of filling the gap — there are four such gaps and they are all marked.
Prices in this category move quickly and promotional countdowns are common. If you are reading this months later, treat the table as a starting point and open the linked page before you decide. A comparison table that has quietly gone stale is worse than no table at all, which is why this one carries a date and why we would rather admit a blank.
Everything on one screen
| Product | How it arrives | Price, as published | Languages |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trippi Cue | Chrome extension only, desktop Chrome or Chromium | $6 / $12 / $24 a month for 5 / 12 / 30 hours; $60 / $120 / $240 a year | 68, with the interviewer translated into yours by default |
| Final Round AI → | Desktop app, macOS 14.4+ and Windows | Pro shown as $25+/mo, uncapped live sessions. Full ladder behind a sign-in — not confirmed | 143 languages and accents |
| Verve AI → | Browser, macOS, Windows, mobile | Standard $44.99 and Pro $84.99 monthly; $16.99 and $34.99 a month on the annual tab | 55+ |
| LockedIn AI → | Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, web app | $109.98 standard monthly; $54.99 promotional; $39.99 a month on three months | Its page states both 50+ and 99+ |
| Interview Coder → | Desktop app, Windows and macOS | $299 a month with 1,000 credits, or $799 once for lifetime | Not stated on its site |
| Cluely → | Desktop app plus a phone app | Pro $19.99 a month; a $149.99 tier above it; its own title says from $11.99/mo billed annually | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Sensei AI → | Web app. Its homepage never says desktop or extension — not confirmed | Pro $89 a month, or $24 a month billed annually | 30+ |
| Interviews.chat → | Web, its own Chrome extension, and a desktop app | Starter $19 a month for 1,000 credits; Booster $29 uncapped; Pro $69 a quarter | Mentions users across 40 languages — not a stated support list |
| Parakeet AI → | Desktop Windows and macOS, web, mobile web. Chrome required for live sessions | Euros only: €129.90 a month, or €43.33 a month annually. No dollar price published | 50+ |
Three things a comparison page usually gets wrong
“We are the only one in the browser”
Not true, and we checked. Verve AI publishes a browser version, Interviews.chat ships a Chrome extension of its own, and Parakeet’s live sessions require Chrome. The real statement is narrower: Cue is only an extension. There is no Cue installer and none is planned, which helps on a machine you cannot install software on and helps nowhere else.
“No bot joins your call”
True of Cue, and true of all eight products above — every one of them captures audio on your own device. It is a fair thing to say against a meeting notetaker that dials in as a participant. It is not a point of difference inside this category, so we have not dressed it up as one.
Comparing prices that count different things
Cue sells hours. Verve sells sessions with a clock on each. Interviews.chat and Interview Coder sell credits. Most of the rest sell uncapped access. Our thirty-hour step works out near 80 cents an interview hour, which beats Interviews.chat Starter at roughly $1.14 — but past thirty hours a month an uncapped plan beats us outright, and Sensei’s annual Pro costs the same $24 as our top step while removing the ceiling.
Language counts are not the same claim
Final Round lists 143, LockedIn lists 50+ and 99+ on one page, Verve 55+, Parakeet 50+, Sensei 30+. Cue lists 68. But a count usually means recognition and answer languages; Cue additionally shows the interviewer’s line in your language while writing the answer in another. We looked for that claim on each of the eight pages and did not find it — which is not the same as knowing they lack it.
What Cue does not do, in one place
What is left is a small, specific thing: a browser extension that hears the interview you are already sitting in, notices the question, and puts an answer in front of you in a language you can actually use. If that is the problem you have, the individual pages above will tell you where each rival still beats us. How the extension works →
FAQ
About this comparison.
How often is this page rechecked?+
Every figure carries the date it was read, currently 22 September 2026. Promotional pricing in this category expires and resets, so a figure more than a few weeks old should be confirmed on the vendor’s own page.
Why are some cells blank?+
Because the company does not publish that number. Final Round’s full Pro ladder sits behind a sign-in, LockedIn’s Credits and Lifetime plans carry no visible price, Parakeet shows no dollar pricing, and Interview Coder and Cluely state no language count. We left those blank rather than guess.
Which is the cheapest?+
Cue, at $6 a month, if your month is light. For heavy use the answer changes: Cluely Pro at $19.99, Sensei’s annual Pro at $24 a month and Interviews.chat Booster at $29 are all uncapped, and past roughly thirty hours a month they cost less per interview than Cue’s top step.
Does any of them add a participant to the call?+
None of the eight, as far as their own documentation says. They all capture audio on the device. If avoiding a visible bot is your concern, that concern is satisfied by this whole category, not by one product in it.
What does Cue store?+
No audio, anywhere. The window of recent lines, your note about the meeting and the generated answer are kept for 30 days and then deleted on a schedule.
The cheapest way to find out is to try it.
Trippi Cue is in the Chrome Web Store. One click to add it, one click to start it in the call.
